South Road Cricket Club

South Road Cricket Club


A Message from the Incoming President

Hello Roadies,

Thanks everyone for a very enjoyable 2015/16 season and subsequent presentation night celebration. I’m sure you all enjoyed our MC for the night – Luke Slattery and enjoyed the opportunity to meet with our Mayor Kris Hanna, our local Councillor Tim Pfeiffer and the Member for Hindmarsh Matt Williams. I am pleased to have been given the opportunity to lead the club once again and look forward to being of service to all of you in the role as President. I’ll try not to use that term too often moving forward as each and every Roadie is important and no one is above anyone else in this club. (more…)

2015-2016 Presidents Report

South Road Cricket Club 2015-2016 Presidents Report

May 2015 seems like at short time ago since our last AGM and I was elected President, however a whole season has come and gone and the club is gearing up towards another AGM and Presentation night.

At that meeting the following members were elected on to the executive of our Club Matt Potts Vice President, Poul Petersen Secretary, Darren Williams Treasurer, the following were elected to the committee, Kristin Potts, Stefan Potts, Graham Hartlett, Adrian Woolman, Luke Woolman, Anthony May and Shaun Krutli. Subsequently our captains were named, A grade and club Matt Potts (later resigned) and Stef Potts appointed. B grade Jason Norrish. C grade Luke Slattery. D grade Roger Nunn. (more…)