South Road Cricket Club

South Road Cricket Club


SRCC Captains 2015-2016

A Grade Captain
The Committee would like to Congratulate Matt Potts on being selected as the A Grade and T20 Captain for the 2015/2016 Season.

Matt’s strong leadership and success in getting the A Grade into the Finals last year ensured South Road maintained it’s position as one of the premier clubs in the Adelaide and Suburban Cricket Association.

The Committee has endorsed Matt’s appointment and have no doubt greater success will not be far away under Matt’s Leadership.

Applications for B, C and D Grade Captains for the 2015/2016 Season.
Applications are now open for anyone interested in Captaining the South Road B, C and D Grade Teams. The Committee encourages anyone who believes they can fill any of these Roles to contact one of the following;

Steve Mitchell – 0431 899 036
Poul Petersen – 0429 852 790
Matt Potts – 0422 692 956

Season 2015 / 2016

With warm memories from years gone, we welcome returning President Steve Mitchell. Steve served as Club President from 1995 to 1999 and has extensive experience in running Clubs and Associations.

Club legends Poul Petersen and Darren Williams have been elected into the Secretary and Treasury roles respectively. Poul is slowly creeping up on Bert Crowhurst’s record of 36 years as Secretary.

Matt Potts returns to the Vice-Presidency, backing up his strong contribution last year.

The elected General Committee are Stefan Potts, Graham Hartlett, Kristen Potts, Adrian Woolman, Tony May, Luke Woolman and Shaun Krutli.

If you have any input, comments or feedback for this new Committee – please let us know at